What happens if I cancel an order where I used PayPal for payment?

When you originally create an order and select PayPal as the payment method, the amount of the order is preauthorized (ie: the funds are held) on PayPal. It will show as a pending transaction in your PayPal account. When the order is approved, authorized/finalized for production, and the amounts match - the funds are then transferred from PayPal to us. If the order is canceled by you or changed, the PayPal funds will NOT be transferred. It will continue to show as a "pending" transaction in your PayPal account until it clears up. Sometimes the PayPal preauthorization may take a couple of days to clear up if the order has been canceled by you.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)